Investor and Media Centre


Corporate Governance

The Board is committed to maximising performance, generating appropriate levels of Shareholder value and financial return and sustaining the growth and success of the Myer business and the Myer brand.

In conducting business with these objectives, the Board is concerned to ensure that Myer is properly managed to protect and enhance Shareholder interests, and that Myer, its Directors, officers and employees operate in an appropriate environment of corporate governance. Accordingly, the Board has adopted corporate governance policies and practices designed to promote responsible management and the conduct of Myer.

The Myer code of conduct outlines how Myer expects Directors and employees to behave and conduct business in a range of circumstances. In particular, the code requires awareness of, and compliance with, laws and regulations relevant to Myer’s operations, including occupational health and safety, fair-trading and dealing, privacy and employment practices.

Myer's Corporate Governance Statement as well as our key governance policies and practices can be found here: View Corporate Governance Statement, Policies & Practices.

Board Of Directors
Olivia Wirth Chair & Independent Non-Executive Director
John King Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director
Dave Whittle Independent Non-Executive Director
Jacquie Naylor Independent Non-Executive Director
Terrence McCartney Non-Executive Director
Gary Weiss Deputy Chair & Lead Independent Director
Executive Management Team
John King Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director
Matt Jackman Chief Financial Officer
Allan Winstanley Chief Merchandise Officer
Ben Fitzgerald Chief Information Officer
Geoff Ikin Chief Customer Officer
Timothy Clark Executive General Manager Property
Tony Carr Executive General Manager Supply Chain
Tony Sutton Chief Operating Officer